Oliver Dominguez – Florida, USA.

November 22, 2008

Oliver Dominguez is an incredibly talented illustrator from Florida, USA. Oliver has already worked on Worldwider food and is currently working on the Main Worldwider Roll of Paper. This is an opportunity for us to learn about the man himself and how he works. Below is a biography and some examples of his work.

loveatfirstsight

”Born and raised in Miami, family from Colombia. Graduated from Florida city’s Sarasota School; Ringling College of Art and Design. Everyday, I dedicate my life in search of inspirations, motivations and influences that can make me a better artist.I have discovered that American history has a lot of influential pioneers in the art world.My admiration of the American Illustration masters like Howard Pyle, Norman Rockwell, and NC Wyeth, and many more, who were pioneers in their time, have inspired me through my arts.In my illustration process I learned to take an actual personal experience and translate it into my own artistic language.I was very pleased with my work during my education in Ringling College of Art and Design and believe this is a great starting point to my career as an editorial illustrator.I will continue to research and dedicate my future to my personal legend as an artist and Illustration.”Oliver Dominguez

Clients: Men’s Style Australian Magazine, Gulf Coast 500 Magazine, Polluto Magazine, Season Magazine.

Publication: BECA Gallery: New Orleans 2008, TaTa Gala Gallery Show 2007, Society of Illustrator 50, CMYK Magazine Issue 40, Creative Quarterly Magazine issue 10.

tattoo

Website: http://www.oliverdominguez.com Blog: http://www.artoftalon.blogspot.com
One Response to “Oliver Dominguez – Florida, USA.”

Leave a Reply

