Worldwider Foam Italy than Japan

January 19, 2009

wwfoamnolita71

Here is a double post displaying the work of both China di Keme (Italy) and Nolita (Japan) On the original Worldwider Foam. This is a difficult medium to handle and a strange one for the post man so i am surprised it has got so far.
This project is working of the topic of ‘What makes me unhappy about the society I live in’ giving each Artist the chance to express their feelings on there own countries.

foamnolita51

After travelling from England to Isreal, the Foam arrived in Italy with China di Keme. His work is the 3 TV head characters towards the centre of the image.

“There are many things that makes me unhappy about my country.
I chose the TV, because everything, family, religion, report, politics, seem sucked in it. ” – China di Keme


wwfoamnolita31

After Italy, China di Keme sent the Foam across to Japan straight away where Nolita got to work. Her work is the tree branch done with with Sumi Ink.

”Hello Im Nolita in Japan. I just finished with the foam, we draw or paint on the topic of “What makes me unhappy about the society I live in”. Doing The small project on this topic is second time for me to do and as I also worked did on Worldwider Fax, I expressed my feelings about deforestation again and this time I also tryed to express our blindness to the beauties in this world. There is a lot of sad and ugly things happening in this world that mostly we have been making by our selfish hands but we still have a lot of beatiful things at the same time. We are used to bad ugly things by watching news everyday but If we all could try to be aware of and see beautiful things more than watching news about bad ugly things, we might be able to change the world to a more peaceful and more beautiful world.

As You know, when you see or feel something beautiful, you don’t imagine any bad things or don’t like to do any ugly or selfish things… I think… So I really wish all the people in this world, especially the people in wealthy countries, could open their eyes and hearts to be able to see and feel the beautiful things more in us and in this world which are given to us to see and feel rather than complaining about something in our life and getting feel bad by watching bad news.” – Nolita


Leave a Reply

